First Kabats’ Summer Picnic

Cabana #9 Gator Beach, Coronado, CA – July 8, 2006

I am excited!!!
This afternoon I talked on the phone with:

  • Arnel (Lizada), he is coming to the picnic…
  • Rex (Silvestre), he said he has been busy lately but did not forget about our picnic and he will be coming definitely!
  • Minerva (Labio), she said she has to be there earlier than most of us because she promised to barbecue for us!!! [and guess what?]
  • Elizabeth (Corpus), I got her number from Minerva. She arrived in the US just recently. We talked for quite sometime. We have to continue our conversation at the picnic – my cell is getting low on battery na eh!
  • I was trying to get hold of Ric, -no answer. Rosario, -same thing. Glenda, -answering machine. Tessie too. Anyway, the night before I did talk to Jessie and Marilyn and found out from them the attendees…

Ed (Arimboanga), arriving at SD airport at 9am coming from Stockton, CA [Jess is picking him up].

Nancy (David-Worth), long drive from Fairfield, CA… I hope Bernie (Bacud) could make it with them.

Of course, Merlina&Edbert is in constant email with me…

So hayan, mga kabats
See you there!
(I hope I did not leave out anyone 🙂 )

2 Responses to “First Kabats’ Summer Picnic”

  1. Noemi Says:

    Gene:
    I can’t wait to see those picture.

  2. Jeff Says:

    Sayang mga kabats! I was in the US for 2 weeks (July 6 to 18, 2006). Veluz and I attended the wedding ceremony and party (of course) of her cousin in San Francisco, CA. Had I discovered our website earlier, I could have visit you guys. We were also invited to tour LA courtesy of Veluz uncle (Deo Andres). Anyway casta laeng ti biag, no maminsan quet haan nga dumawi. God willing the next time we visit the US, I’ll try to meet you bats.

Leave a comment